Jumping In!

August 14, 2009 at 5:22 pm Leave a comment

I have been lurking around Congenital Heart Defect blogs and sites for about 9 years now.  I have wanted to do something but wasn’t sure what.  The journey that heart babies, their families and friends and loved ones go through is more a pilgrimage.  Trying to document that pilgrimage is overwhelming every time I attempt it.  So, I am just jumping in!  This blog will cover lots of CHD issues.  Highlighting medical advances and breakthroughs, following legislation that affects CHD patients, featuring amazing CHD stories and the amazing and courageous people behind them, sound outs for upcoming events that are pertinent to us, successes and frustrations in my personal journey, media outlets that are pertinent to CHD and more.  Join me!!!!  Follow along, let me know what you like and don’t.  Together we can do something for those affected by CHD.  Be sure to check out my about page to see what motivates me to do this!!

Entry filed under: Congenital Heart Defect. Tags: , .

CHD Shopping That Makes a Difference

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Using My Writing on Your own Site

I love it when others want to share what I have written here. You are more than welcome to share any articles or posts with others, HOWEVER; if you do so, I ask that you give proper credit to this blog and include a hyperlink to http://www.perfectbrokenhearts.wordpress.com. ALL information posted on this site is copyrighted.
Business 2 Blogger

Bloganthropy Badge–I took the Pledge

Pledge Your Social Media Influence for Good at Bloganthropy

Nicole Wardell


